Deep inside there’s joy

Standard

If my feelings have no boundary

From which to overflow

They just trickle painfully

Into an invisible black hole

 

If I’m a ripe fruit full of seeds

That no one will pick and taste

I’ll just rot away –

Or burst

 

What’s the use in such a strong need to give?

If it’s taken for less than its worth

And I can’t find anyone worth to receive

 

So I hope, maybe you’re the one

Who sincerely wants to know me?

Inside out is the only way

My flowers can bloom in colors

 

I could still suffer

The gravity of hurt,

Except it’ll be worth it

Leave a Reply

